Skip to content

Figures below are taken from the vendor's public page. This is not a recommendation to buy or sell a security. Disclosure

AI Stock Research

Koyfin

A reader looking at Koyfin’s public plan prices

Published price Monthly prices visible on the pricing page: $0, $39, $79, and $209 Read The Koyfin pricing page, monthly view
Koyfin — screenshot of the public website

Screenshot of the company's public website, Koyfin pricing.

Published terms

  • The pricing page shows a $0 plan and paid plans at $39, $79, and $209 a month
  • Premium is described on the page as tools to analyze markets and portfolios
  • Advisor Core is described as reporting and basic custodian integration

Limits

  • A cookie notice covers the names of the $0 and $39 columns in the capture, so those two names are not repeated from the image
  • Advisor Pro is only partly in the capture, so this page does not state its price
  • No account was opened, and no screen inside the product was tested

Koyfin is a research terminal for market and company data. This page is about the prices on its public pricing page, not about a score for the product. The screenshot is https://www.koyfin.com/pricing/ with the monthly toggle selected. In that capture the visible monthly prices are $0, $39, $79, and $209. Premium is readable as the $79 plan, described for investors who want tools to analyze markets and portfolios. Advisor Core is readable as the $209 plan, described for advisors who need reporting and basic custodian integration. A cookie notice covers the names of the $0 and $39 columns, so those names are not repeated from the image. A further column, Advisor Pro, is cut off at the right edge, and its price is not stated here.

What the pricing page is claiming

The heading on the page is “We keep it simple,” with a line about tools at a price for different users. An annual toggle sits next to the monthly toggle. This note uses the monthly figures because those are the ones in the screenshot. The annual column can show a different monthly equivalent. Anyone about to subscribe should flip that toggle and read the amount that will actually be charged, rather than multiplying one of these prices by twelve and assuming the product agrees.

The $0 plan is on the page. A free research terminal is not the same thing as a paid one with the price hidden. The usual difference, which Koyfin has described on its plan comparison, is history and coverage: a free plan often stops at a shorter history and a narrower set of screens, while a paid plan extends both. The cookie notice in this capture hides the feature rows for the left-hand plans, so this page does not invent a feature list for the $0 or $39 column from memory. What is safe to say is what is visible: four monthly prices, two plan names, and short descriptions for Premium and Advisor Core.

Premium’s visible description is analysis of markets and portfolios for investors. That is a research use, not a brokerage use. Koyfin does not, on this pricing page, say it holds securities or charges an advisory fee. Advisor Core’s visible description adds client reporting and a basic custodian integration. That is a different buyer from the individual investor in the Premium sentence: an advisory firm moving data between the terminal and a custodian. The price difference in the capture is $79 versus $209 a month. The extra $130 a month is the published gap between those two readable cards. It is not a measure of data quality.

What $39 and $209 buy, as far as the capture goes

The $39 price is visible. The plan name is not, because of the cookie panel. Treating that column as “Plus” or any other name would be a guess from outside the image, so the name stays off this page. The $209 card is fully named. Advisor Pro, the next card, shows only the start of a price in the two-hundreds and a description about customized report pages and custodian data across multiple integrations. The digits are cut off. Stating $299, or any other completion of that price, would go beyond the screenshot. A reader who needs Advisor Pro should scroll the live page.

No Koyfin account was opened for this note. The terminal itself was not used to open a filing, run a screen, or export a table. A sentence here about “ten years of financials” or “ETF screening” would be a feature claim from another view of the site, and it is omitted because that view is not the capture. The capture is the pricing hero and the top of the cards.

How to compare it with a charting subscription

TradingView, reviewed separately, sells charting plans. Its pricing page, with annual billing selected, shows Essential at $12.95 a month, Plus at $29.95, Premium at $59.95, and Ultimate at $199.95, each labeled billed annually, plus a free plan. Those are charting prices. Koyfin’s $79 Premium card is a research-terminal price. The products overlap in the sense that both show markets on a screen. They do not overlap in the unit a buyer should compare until the buyer has named the job: a chart with indicators, or a page of fundamentals and portfolio data. Mintcanopy does not average $12.95 and $79. They are different tools with different pages.

What the image must not be asked to prove

The screenshot contains a cookie dialog and a chat button labeled “Ask Koyfin AI.” The dialog is a consent banner. It is not a research result. The chat button is not a demonstration that an answer from that chat is sourced. This page does not quote the chat. The prices are the content. If Koyfin moves a card or changes a dollar, the screenshot becomes a record of the earlier page, and the live pricing URL is the one to trust.

A buyer who only needs end-of-day prices on a free chart should not start at Advisor Core because the description mentions custodians. A buyer who must drop custodian data into client reports is the person named on the $209 card, and that person still has to confirm what “basic” integration includes, because the card uses that adjective and this review did not connect a custodian to find out.

The annual toggle remains the unchecked item. A firm that bills annually can show a lower monthly equivalent and a larger charge on day one. Until that toggle is read, the $0, $39, $79, and $209 figures are monthly prices only, which is what the screenshot records.

Questions

What does the screenshot show?
Koyfin’s pricing page with the monthly toggle, the prices $0, $39, $79, and $209, and the readable plan names Premium and Advisor Core.
Are annual prices different?
The page has an annual toggle. This note uses the monthly figures that are visible in the screenshot. Check the toggle before you pay.